Home » News » Police Academy Graduates 18 Police Officers from A’Ibom State.

Police Academy Graduates 18 Police Officers from A’Ibom State.

Spread the love

By Ani Michael

Adamu Mohammed, IG of Police

The Police Academy, Wudil, Kano state yesterday December 19, 2019 graduated 500 police officers among them eighteen Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) who are indigenes of Akwa Ibom State.

The ceremony was attended by President Muhammadu Buhari, Service Chiefs, Inspector General of Police, the political class, parents and friends of the graduands.

Speaking on behalf of other graduands to reporters, ASP Nsima Enang, an indigene of Nsit Ubium LGA of Akwa Ibom state said the Regular Course Two Degree Programme that gives them the ASP rank in the Nigeria Police Force was not an easy task, saying through commitment, determination and doggedness and the passion to succeed made it possible for them to graduate from the school with the ASP ranks.

According to ASP Enang, “18 Akwa Ibom state indigenes are passing out today after five years of vigorous academic exercise and police training.
The institution is for the high level manpower development, with a mission to train police officers to acquire the highest standards of professionalism in the job”, Enang, said.

Enang also thanked the government and people of the Akwa Ibom state for their supports and prayers during their years of studies at the college.

The Police Academy in Wudil, Kano State was formerly Commissioned on April 2, 1996, by then Head of State and Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces of Nigeria, General Sani Abacha. The institution was formerly to be affiliated to a University for degree awarding courses.

In the year 2012, the Federal Government of Nigeria upgraded the Nigeria Police Academy Wudil, Kano State, to a degree awarding institution and was recognized by the National Universities commission (NUC) as the 37th Federal University and 124th University in Nigeria.

The graduands from Akwa Ibom State are ASP Nsima Enang,Bsc Chemistry. ASP Timfon John. LL.B, ASP Nyeneime John. BSc Computer Science, ASP Cyril Ekenene, Bsc Mathematics, ASP Louis Umoren BSc Economics, ASP Hope Okon BSc Psychology, ASP Emmanuel George, LL.B, ASP Emmanuel Dickson, BSc Computer Science , ASP Richard Otoyo , BSC Computer Science , ASP David Abia BSc Biochemistry, ASP Ken-George Isidore Bsc Computer Science, ASP Anthony Ikpe Bsc

Others are ASP Princewill Ekwere Bsc Political Science, ASP Noble Ewah Bsc Accounting, ASP Dominic Andrew, Bsc Accounting, ASP Imo Udonne, Bsc Computer Science, ASP Kufre Ekanem Bsc Forensic Science and ASP Asuquo Bassey Bsc Economics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *