Home » News » PSC Deploys Commissioners of Police as Lagos, Kogi Others gets new Commissioners

PSC Deploys Commissioners of Police as Lagos, Kogi Others gets new Commissioners

Spread the love

By Innocent Orok


Mohammed Adamu, Ag. Inspector General of Police

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment and deployment of 37 Command Commissioners of Police for the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory Abuja.

Lagos, Kwara, Kogi and Other States Commissioners Of Police were affected in the new deployment.

The new Lagos State police boss is now CP Mu’azu Zubairu,
Kwara State, Egbetokun Kayode and Kogi State ,Hakeem Busari.
Their appointment came following recommendation by the Acting Inspector General of Police (IGP), Mohammed Adamu to the Commission.

The approval saw Lagos, Kwara, Kogi and other states now having new Commissioners of Police. While the Commissioners of Police in charge of FCT, Borno and few other states’ appointments were revalidated.

With the approval, CP Mu’azu Zubairu will take over from CP Edgal Imohimi as the new Commissioner of Police Lagos State.

Details of the approval and deployments was contained in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday by the Police Services Commission Spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani.

Other Commissioners of Police and the states they are deployed to are: “Buba Sanusi, Katsina State; Mohammed Wakili, Kano State; Rabiu Ladodo, Jigawa State; Ahmed Iliyasu, Ogun State; Mu’azu Zubairu, Lagos State; Ibrahim Sabo, Niger State; Alkassam Sanusi, Taraba State; Garba M. Mukaddas, Adamawa State; Omololu Bishi, Benue State; Bola Longe, Nassarawa State; Isaac Akinmoyede, Plateau State; Odumosu Hakeem, Edo State; Olushola David, Bayelsa State; Adeleke Yinka, Delta State; Austin Iwero Agbonlahor, Cross Rivers State; Bashir Makama, Akwa Ibom State; Awosola Awotunde, Ebonyi State; Belel Usman, Rivers State; Bello Makwashi, Gombe State and Abdulrahman Ahmed, Kaduna State.”

Others are: “Bala Ciroma, FCT; Egbetokun Kayode, Kwara State; Hakeem Busari, Kogi State; Asuquo Amba, Ekiti state; Galadanchi Dasuki, Imo State; Suleiman Balarabe, Enugu State; Dandaura Mustapha, Anambra State; Etim Ene Okon, Abia state; Ibrahim Kaoje, Sokoto state; Celestine Okoye, Zamfara State; Garba Danjuma, Kebbi State; Abiodun Ige, Osun State; Undie Adie, Ondo State; Olukolu Shina, Oyo State; Ali Janga, Bauchi State; Damian Chukwu, Bornu State and Sumonu Abdulmalik, Yobe State.”

According to the Commission, the CPs are expected to proceed immediately to their new Commands ahead of the 2019 general elections.

The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Musiliu Smith charged them to quickly settle at their new posts and ensure that the forth-coming general elections in their various Commands are peaceful, free, fair and transparent.

He also stated that the country cannot afford any disruption of the elections anywhere as the world was looking up to Nigeria for a proof that its democracy has continued to mature.

The Commission also said its approval has been conveyed to the acting Inspector General of Police for implementation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *